A free thinker in the Heartland...

Thursday, October 13, 2005

Sox Win!

Did the ball go into the dirt? I think it did, but others will disagree. What am I talking about? Game 2 of the ALCS!

I wouldn't call it a must win for the Sox, but I am glad they pulled it out. Any Angels out there, sorry but hey that is how the ball bounces. No pun intended.

Actually, why do they even have that rule in baseball? I always thought it was stupid, and just a way to make a simple game more complex, and make you sound smart when you explain the rule to baseball novices. So I say get rid of the stupid rule, but you know they won't. Game 3 is tonight... lets go Sox!!!